Open Source Events to attend in 2024

Open Source Events to attend in 2024

ยท

1 min read

Happy New Year to you and I hope that 2024 is fruitful for you!

Thank you for all your support in reading and sharing my blog posts. It means a lot to me.

I am excited to compile and present to you a fresh list of Open Source events to attend in 2024. In 2023, I wrote two blog posts to publicize these events but they were not enough since more conferences were announced after I had published the list. So, guess what I did? I made it Open Source ๐Ÿ˜. And this will be the new format for this list every year. This method will allow for smooth modifications while also encouraging others, particularly conference organizers, to contribute.

If you are looking for an open source event to attend this year, check out our list here. While you're on GitHub, remember to star and share the repo. The list is packed with events from different parts of the world, covering a wide range of topics such as software development, policy, security, climate, cloud computing, hardware, legal, community, and other aspects of open source.

Do let me know if you find an open source event that interests you and don't forget to subscribe to my newsletter.

ย